March 19, 2014

posted Mar 19, 2014, 12:56 PM by Kristina Gonzalez
Congratulations to the Students of the Week:   Isaac Brown & Cayden Davis
                5th-7th Grade Students of the Month:  Nelson Smith & Gracie Lange
Many of you have heard that Governor and First Lady Bullock, Jeff Bridges and Bill Shore will be visiting our school on Friday the 21st.  We are excited that our breakfast program is being recognized.  There will be a press conference in the cafeteria at 8:45.  This is the only opportunity for the public to have access to the delegation.  You are welcome to attend this part of the event.
Darby’s Destination Imagination Teams are going to the State Competition this weekend.  Good luck to our 4 teams!  Do your best!!
Way to go Casey Ehmann.  Last weekend Casey travelled to Rapid City, SD and competing in the Elks Hoop Shoot.  Casey placed 3rd, and represented our school positively!
We need to make you aware of a couple of calendar changes:
1.       Mrs. Gardner is having a baby at the end of April, so we have moved the Spring K-4 Concert to April 10th.  The concert will start at 7:00.
2.       April 21st will be a make-up day for one of the snow days we took a couple of weeks ago.  There will be school on April 21st!!
Upcoming Events and Important Dates
Mar 24-Apr 4      Smarter Balance Assessment for 3rd – 11th grades
Mar 20                  Destination Imagination Assemblies – 2:30
Mar 24                  Child Find in the JH Gym at 9:30 – 12:30
Junior High Sporting Dates and Updates:
Fri, Mar 21           Florence @ Darby – 7th/8th – 4:00
Mar 21-22            Inter-Valley Wrestling Tournament @ Thompson Falls
Mon, Mar 24      Victor @ Darby – 6th, 7th, 8th – 5:00
Thur, Mar 27      Valley Christian @ Darby – 7th, 8th – 4:00
Congratulations to the Darby Wrestlers for placing at the Valley Tournament – 1st – Jesse Anson, 4th – Alex Walker, 1st – Hooper Reed, 1st – Ryder Conner, 2nd – Tanner Davis, 4th – Jacob Sass, 1st – Deric Parks, 2nd – Cody Fisher, 4th – Amber Anderson, 4th – Atticus Atkins, 1st – Tristin Weidow, 2nd – Cole Anson, 3rd – Evan Nelson, 3rd – Jordan Anderson, 1st – Derrik Gasvoda!!!!