Skip To Main Content

Our District

The mission of Darby School District 9 is, "Every student that graduates from Darby Public Schools is college/career and community ready"

Our goal is to provide information that may be helpful to you and keep you up to date on what is happening at the schools. We try to keep current information such as Board Agendas and Minutes for your review. We also maintain documents such as our strategic plan, curriculum, policy, and handbooks. Please be aware that all of this information is subject to change. If you would like to be assured you are reviewing the most current version of a document we ask that you contact the district office for official copies.

Tony Biesiot - Superintendent
J.P. McCrossin - 8-12 Principal
Chris Toynbee - K-7 Principal
Miranda Simmons - Business Manager/District Clerk
Cariann Kunkel - Payroll/IT
Joe Floystad - Maintenance Director
Tyler Whiting - Transportation Director
Dezzeare McCord - Cafeteria Director


Darby School District #9
Phone: 406-821-3841
Fax: 406-821-4977
Address: 209 School Drive, Darby, MT 59829
To contact any District staff, the Superintendent, or any Teacher use the District Contact Form.